Designer

My favorite designer I guess is Joey Ricciuto.  I say “I guess” because I only know of one design he has made and it is a style that most people relate my designs to.  My designs are often compared to the Faze Clan logo.  The Faze Clan logo uses a geometric lettering.  The logo consists of the two letters in the abbreviation of the clan name “F” and “C”.  My designs consist of the most important letters in pronouncing the name or all the letters hidden in the logo.  They are also custom geometric shapes simplified for dynamic capabilities.  I like the simple, clean, and post modern look to the design style.  The important rule to my designs are as follows

1. The design must be applicable to multiple professions.  If someone was told this was a energy companies logo, it would be just as believable if they were told it was actually a law firm.

2. The design must be easily customized for holidays and other special events.

3. The design must be recognizable and completely understandable in monochrome.

4. The design must be unique and not mixed up with any other.  While the style relates to Faze from what I hear, I make it impossible to actually confuse the actual logo itself.

5. The design has secrets.  I want bored kids and adults to be able to stare at a logo and make discoveries by abstract thinking.  I want my designs to be put in books and articles on design easter eggs and marvels.  If my design doesn’t have its own story hidden within than I never made it.

I never thought much of other designers because I have always tried to remain homegrown and self taught when it comes to my own style.  I will definitely look at works of art and take inspiration from them but I have yet to find myself stuck to one designers style.  My vision for future designs and styles are so different from what is made today it has been hard to find one person who has made two designs that I liked.  The main aspect of my design is most similar to Joey Ricciuto’s making him the closest to my favorite designer.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *