Firehouse Project

I was shocked when I saw that not many others did a simplistic design, which somewhat worries me, but I think my design would be pretty eye grabbing in an aisle full of black, red, and green labels.  I wanted to Fuego Casa to be more than just one flavor of hot sauce so I added 3 more flavors: Sriracha, Mild, and Fire.  I gave each flavor a subtle dynamic.  The flavor of the hot sauce was put in large text in the main black box, which I put there to add contrast for attention, and the small text in the color coded line for that flavor was bolded.


Sheriar Press

When Mr. Kinon and Ms. Sports came to our class I was mostly confused on the whole topic, other than the paper finishes.  It was all french to me.  Going to the press shifted my view and I understood everything completely.  I always thought I was a worksheet-and-lectures learner but when it comes to anything other than core subjects I’m finding myself to fancy the visual aspect of learning.


Holiday Cards

The first card design came up when I was editing a photo I took of the moon.  I thought it would be cool to make the moon into a different shape and make it look like it was done professionally.  I used this to create a Valentine’s Day card but it wasn’t clicking.  I originally wanted to have “To the moon and back” on the inside of the card and have just the red-heart moon on the cover but I couldn’t word my question in a way that gave me a tutorial that covered my confusion so I settled on putting the text on the front.  I made my second design ignoring my disapproval of the mainstream and focusing on the potential energy of the sale; I went with a Christmas themed card.  At first I was thinking about a Pine Tree or Santa Hat but wasn’t confident in my detail of a tree or my detail of depth for an uneven object like a Santa Hat.  I went with an object more simple yet just as symbolic: A spherical tree ornament.  I was unhappy with how simple it was so I added depth and shine with gradients.  I knew I wouldn’t be happy with any Christmas design I made but I was less disappointed in the ornament than my attempt at a Pine Tree.


Academics

I feel comfortable in my math class, knowing all I need to do for improvement is solve more problems for homework.  I am uneasy about my spanish class.  Although spanish holds my highest grade, I feel like the way I’m being taught is making it harder for me to learn as the class advances.  The teacher is doing nothing wrong, it is my learning style that is at fault.  The way the information is brought up is too simple and anarchic.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *