First Semester

Annotated bibs and blogs are my biggest set back for my grades in DC.  I haven’t accomplished as much as I wanted to.  Mostly just lazy I guess.  It was hard to accomplish any project, no matter how easy.  So far in the 2nd semester I have had a good start.  I have been on top of my work in DC and happy with what I created.  I’ve been attempting to complete homework in my other classes.  While I’m still not fully completing it all, I am trying to be patient with myself and look at the factor that completing some is still better than completing none like I used to.  I feel a lot more confident in my abilities lately.  I have even started creating lyric videos in my free time again.  I am being careful to not burn myself out so I can try and keep this mindset as long as possible.  I feel better now than I have in a long time and I’m quite unsure as to why it is so.

My newest video:


Mastery

I created an official style for the trees and an official model to base the trees and rocks off of.  I learned the basics of animation but still am trying to figure out how to safely export files between blender and unreal engine.


Intern

My internship does not start until February 1st.  I was able to keep my internship with Mary after a while of no communication.  Not much more I want to talk about with that.


Infographic

I chose to make my infographic on depression in university so I can enter the contest.  There was not much other reasoning for choosing this specific topic other than the fact that I may be able to help someone or inspire someone to help their friend.  I chose a blue color palette with custom chosen shades in order to reflect the mood of depression while also being a perfect fit to contrast a pink brain which I imagined as the center of attention on the infographic.  I divided the infographic into two sections: The left describing the problem and the right giving some possible solutions.  I made the whole thing with the view that depression is merely a fixable issue that originates in the brain in order to give off a stigma that depression isn’t a final destination or an incurable disease but merely a fixable health issue like obesity or cavities.  If people stop looking at depression like some life altering catalyst and more as a slight change in lifestyle, maybe that will inspire others to try and get better instead of giving into their emotions.  Half of the problem is the angles we are restricted to to view it.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *